Honoring 21 Laureates on October 1

DE4H_HallFame_emblem2C_smallIt’s an event so special to your 4-H heart that you won’t want to miss it!  The Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame will be held on Saturday, October 1, 6:30 pm, at the Modern Maturity Center, 1121 Forrest Avenue, Dover.  Laureates from across the state will be honored this night.  This event is being sponsored by the Delaware 4-H Foundation.  Reserve your seat by calling 302-831-2509.  Credit Card payments accepted.

Please join the Delaware 4-H Family and many others on Saturday October 1, 2016, for the induction of the third class of laureates into the Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame.  This event will be held at the Modern Maturity Center beginning at 6:30 p.m. Tickets are $50 and will include dinner, entertainment, and a visual history of Delaware 4-H. This event is sponsored by the Delaware 4-H Foundation to honor people who were active and influential in Delaware 4-H. The legacy that these laureates have left and in some cases continue to leave is what makes Delaware 4-H a premier positive youth development program.  On this evening, 21 of the pillars of Delaware 4-H will be honored.  Please come out and honor their achievements.  Nominations for this important honor came in from across the state.

2016 Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame Laureates

Mary Frances Argo – Sussex County

Dean Belt – New Castle County

Helen Blessing – Kent County

Margaret Carey – Sussex County

Patricia Mae Correll – Sussex County

Fred Grampp – Kent County

Dan Hudson – Kent County

Leona Hudson – Kent County

Betty Jestice – Sussex County

Jim Kemble – New Castle County

Sue Ann Clendaniel McClements – Kent County

Virginia Melson – Sussex County

Franklin E. Melson, Sr. – Sussex County

Evelyn Messick – Sussex County

LeRoy Messick – Sussex County

Betty Niblett – New Castle County

Richard Niblett – New Castle County

Harold Palmer – Kent/Sussex Counties

Joyce Simpson – Sussex County

Mary Thomas – Kent County

Barbara Tatman Warren – Kent County

You may call the State 4-H Office (302-831-2509) to reserve your space.  Credit card payment accepted over the phone.